Service interruption during cloud provider upgrade
Scheduled Maintenance Report for dotmailer
Completed
This maintenance window has been cancelled.

Due to our cloud provider accelerating their published upgrade plans we have been forced to perform maintenance early. This work occurred outside of UK business hours. During this period a small number of web requests may have failed and would have succeeded upon a retry.
Posted 20 days ago. Jan 04, 2018 - 11:23 GMT
Scheduled
On Sunday 7th January between 8:15 – 8:45 GMT dotmailer services will be temporarily paused. This emergency work is in response to a Microsoft Azure upgrade which requires a restart of parts of our infrastructure. The work will impact customers in our European, US and Australian instances.

Local regional times for this maintenance are as follows:

03:15 – 03:45 EST (e.g. New York)
00:15 – 00:45 PST (e.g. San Francisco)
19:15 – 19:45 AEDT (e.g. Sydney)

During the update, sends and related services may run slower than usual. Note that our Transactional Email SMTP endpoints may also go offline during this time. Our API may see transient failures and requests should be retried.

Updates during the maintenance will be provided where necessary.
Posted 22 days ago. Jan 02, 2018 - 15:57 GMT